Composition of the Central Co-operative Fund

Composition of the Central Co-operative Fund

The Minister for the Economy, Investment and Small Business upon the advice of the Chairperson of the Co-operatives Board has appointed the following persons on the Committee of the Central Co-operative Fund.  The Notice dated 22nd November 2013 has been published in the Government Notice No. 1295 in the Government Gazette No. 19183 of the 17th December 2013, Link to Government Notice.

The Minister’s appointed members on the Committee who shall serve up to the 7th July 2015 are  currently the following:

Members representing Co-operative Societies:

Mr Norman Cassar Ferrante
Mr Emanuel Falzon
Mr Paul Piscopo
Mr Victor Zarb

Members nominated by the Co-operatives Board from amongst the members of the Board:

Ms Frances Mifsud
Mr Angelo Azzopardi

Member nominated by the APEX organisation:

Mr Anton Muscat


1 Comment

  1. Charles Vella
    December 30, 2013 at 9:21 am

    This is not good news! At least four of these members declared during the CCF Annual General Meeting, that they are not willing to even consider a request for funds from the Malta Co-operative Federation. Was the Minister aware of this before he made these appointments? How is this going to create a non-discriminatory scenario?

    Reply »

Leave a Comment

We would be glad to get your feedback. Take a moment to comment and tell us what you think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.