Co-operatives Board

Coops Board | Co-operatives Board | Cooperatives Board | Bord tal-KoperattiviThe Co-operatives’ Board, known as Bord tal-Koperattivi in Maltese, is responsible for the registering, monitoring, and supervising co-operative societies. The Co-operatives Board has three main aims:

  1. Ensuring compliance with the provisions of the Co-operative Societies Act
  2. Support and assist the establishment of co-operative societies in all sections of the economy and society
  3. Furnish information regarding co-operative principles, practices and management.

As per the Maltese Government Gazette No 19475 dated 18th September 2015, the Bord tal-Koperattivi is composed of the Chairperson Mr Paul Debono and members Dr Johathan Attard, Mr Ivan V Buttigieg,​ Mr Angelo Azzopardi, Mr Joe Abela and Mr Carmelo Bugeja. The Board forms part of the Ministry for the Economy, Investment and Small Business.



  1. Paul Busuttil
    March 2, 2016 at 12:25 pm

    Is it possible to obtain a copy of audited accounts of a cooperative? If so, from where and is there an e-portal? Thank you. Paul E Busuttil

    Reply »
    • Rolan
      October 26, 2016 at 6:48 pm

      The audited accounts of all co-operative societies in abridged format or in their absence the full version are available at a charge from the Co-operatives Board in Valletta. Charges are available here:

      Reply »

Leave a Comment

We would be glad to get your feedback. Take a moment to comment and tell us what you think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.