Additional changes have been made to the composition of the Co-operatives Board as published in the Government Notices Nos. 187 and 188 in the Government Gazette No. 19212 of the 21st February 2014, Link to Government Notices.

On the 7th February 2014, Ms Rita Law resigned from the Co-operatives Board and  Mr Emanuel Cuschieri was appointed on the Board with effect from the 7th February 2014.

The Minister appointed members to the Co-operatives Board who shall serve up to the 31st May 2015 are  currently the following:

Cooperatives Board Malta Logo


Ms Frances Mifsud


Mr Emanuel Cuschieri
Mr Angelo Azzopardi
Mr Joe Abela
Mr Carmelo Bugeja


Dr Lydia Abela